Homepage of Claes Janssen    
  Home > Books  


Arbetets plågor by Claes Janssen Försvar för Djävulen (W&W 1997) Förändringens fyra rum (W&W 1996)
Skratta med Gud (W&W 1995) Personlig dialektik (Liber 1975)  

This is a complete list of my books, of which four have been published, so far - unfortunately only in Swedish. Most of the rest, however, are also »finished«, quote / unquote. I have always been at a loss as to how to define that concept. When a book is finished »subjectively«, this feels like all closures, like it always feels, when something ends: one moves on, begins something gelse. The (subjectively) finished book is ready to be offered to a publisher, as well as to be read by those of one's friends and acquaintancies, who offer to comment it, but it might yet go through any number of changes after that, depending on suggestions by them or by a publisher/editor, or depending on one's own afterthoughts. One might even discover that it wasn't good enough, after all.

I title all books in English but add the Swedish titles for the published ones.

  • Personal Dialectics, Personlig dialektik (Liber, 1975)
  • Laughing With God, Skratta med Gud (Wahlström & Widstrand, 1995)
  • The Four Rooms of Change, Förändringens fyra rum (Wahlström & Widstrand, 1996)
  • In Defense of the Devil, Försvar för Djävulen (Wahlström & Widstrand, 1997)
  • Venus Asleep
  • The Pains of Work, Arbetets plågor (Ander & Lindström, 2003)
  • Combating the Superego
  • Freeing the Holy Ghost


  © Copyright Claes F Janssen, 1996-2011. All rights reserved.